People

Technician Staff List

NameGroup / PositionEmail Address
ADAMS, William Plant Growth Facilities Senior TechnicianWilliams.adams@ed.ac.uk
AFFLECK, Denise Wash-up/Media Techniciandaffleck@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
AFFLECK, Kirsten BTO Teaching Laboratory Techniciankirsten.affleck@ed.ac.uk
ALTENBACH, Kirsten Marles-Wright Group (Research Technician)Kirsten.Altenbach@ed.ac.uk
ANDERSON, Gregory Wellcome Centre Lab Managergreg.anderson@ed.ac.uk
BAKER, Martyn Kruuk Group (Research Support Technician)Martyn.Baker@ed.ac.uk
BEATTIE, Pamela School Radiation Protection AssistantPamela.Beattie@ed.ac.uk
BEKAS, Zofia Technicianzbekas@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
BELL, Karen Oparka Group (Research Technician)k.j.bell@ed.ac.uk
BIRNIE, Laura Wash-up/Media Services ManagerLaura.Birnie@ed.ac.uk
BLAIR, David Technician, General Supportd.blair@ed.ac.uk
BOND, Richard Workshop Technician / PAT testerRichard.Bond@ed.ac.uk
BORTHWICK, Helen Brian Charlesworth Group (Research Technician)Helen.Borthwick@ed.ac.uk
BOYLE, Elizabeth Wash-up/Media TechnicianElizabeth.Boyle@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, Joanna DrBoettcher Group (Technologist)Joanna.Brown@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, Vicki BTO Teaching Laboratory Technicianvicki.brown@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, David DrAshworth Building & Technical ManagerDavid.Brown@ed.ac.uk
BRUCE, Sandra Walkinshaw Group (Lab Manager)Sandra.Bruce@ed.ac.uk
BURNIE, Louise Wash-up/Media Local Area Supervisorlburnie@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
CAPENESS, Michael Research TechnicianMichael.Capeness@ed.ac.uk
CATERER, Sara Stores Support Assistantscaterer@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
COLBY, Douglas Chambers Group (Cell Culture Technician)Dougie.Colby@ed.ac.uk
COMBE, Colin DrRappsilber Group (Technician)colin.combe@ed.ac.uk
COWAN, Helen Wash-up/Media TechnicianHelen.Cowan@ed.ac.uk
DAVIDSON, Lee Steve West Group (Research Technician)Lee.Davidson@ed.ac.uk
DOE, Peter BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianP.Doe@ed.ac.uk
DUNCAN, Sheelagh Allen Group sheelagh.duncan@ed.ac.uk
DYE, Michael BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianM.Dye@ed.ac.uk
ELAND, Cathlene GenePool (Sequencing Technologist)Cathlene.Eland@ed.ac.uk
FORBES, Susan BTO Laboratory SupervisorSusan.Forbes@ed.ac.uk
FULTON, Alison Taylor Group a.fulton@ed.ac.uk
GIBSON, Stephen School Technical Supportsgibson@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
GILLIES, Andrew GenePool (Sequencing Service Technician)Andrew.Gillies@ed.ac.uk
GORDON, Katrina Buck Group (Research Technician)K.Gordon@ed.ac.uk
GORDON, Helen Wash-up/Media Local Area SupervisorHelen.Gordon@ed.ac.uk
GRAY, Nick Walkinshaw Group (Research Technician)N.Gray@ed.ac.uk
GRAY, Elizabeth BTO Laboratory SupervisorElizabeth.Gray@ed.ac.uk
GREEN, Charles Technical Projects Officercharles.green@ed.ac.uk
GREIG, Aileen Tyers Group (Research Technician)Aileen.Greig@ed.ac.uk
HALL, Laurence Schnaufer Lab laurence.hall@ed.ac.uk
HARCUS, Yvonne Maizels Group Yvonne.Harcus@ed.ac.uk
HAUPT, Sophie DrPlant Sciences Research managerSophie.Haupt@ed.ac.uk
HENDERSON, Helen Tissue Culture TechnicianHelen.Henderson@ed.ac.uk
HENNESSY, Nathan Media/Wash-up Techniciannhenness@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
HOPKINS, John BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianJohn.A.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk
IMRIE, Lisa Proteomics Facility OperatorLisa.Imrie@ed.ac.uk
ISBISTER, Alan BTO Laboratory SupervisorA.Isbister@ed.ac.uk
KENMURE, John Stores AssistantJ.Kenmure@ed.ac.uk
KERR, Andrew Wash-up/Media TechnicianAndy.Kerr@ed.ac.uk
KESZENMAN PEREYRA, David GenePool (Sequencing Support Officer)dkpereyr@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
KINKEAD, James Walkinshaw Group (Research Technician)jkinkead@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
KIS, Katalin Katalin.Kis@ed.ac.uk
LAING, Stewart GenePool (Sequencing Technologist)Stewart.Laing@ed.ac.uk
LAZOU, Vasiliki Heun Group (Research Technician)V.Lazou@ed.ac.uk
LEAR, Marissa Research Technicianmlear@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
LESLIE, Darren Apprentice Workshop Techniciandarren.leslie@ed.ac.uk
LIVINGSTONE, Eilidh Blackburn Group (Research Technician)eilidh.livingstone@ed.ac.uk
LUO, Isaac Yisha Cai Lab (Programmer)isaac.luo@ed.ac.uk
MAREK-JOHNSTON, Carylyn V. Wilson Group carylyn.marekj@ed.ac.uk
MARSDEN, Mark CRM Centre Technical ManagerMark.Marsden@ed.ac.uk
MARTIN, Margaret Wash-up/Media TechnicianMargaret.Martin@ed.ac.uk
MCCAIG, Robert Stores Managerrobert.mccaig@ed.ac.uk
MCGILL, Niolette Research Techniciannmcgill1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCGRORY, Brendan BTO Technical Support ManagerB.McGrory@ed.ac.uk
MCKENZIE, Graeme Workshop ManagerGraeme.McKenzie@ed.ac.uk
MCLAREN, Lorna DrEl Karoui Group (Research Technician)lmclare2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCLAREN, Colin WT Computing Support OfficerColin.McLaren@ed.ac.uk
MCMILLAN, George DRSW Building & Technical ManagerGeorge.McMillan@ed.ac.uk
MCPHERSON, Euan Wash-up/Media Technicianemcphers@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCRAE, John Workshop Technicianjohn.mcrae@ed.ac.uk
MCWILLIAMS, Lorraine Wash-up/Media TechnicianLorraine.McWilliams@ed.ac.uk
MILES, Tony Blaxter Group (Sequencing Technologist)Tony.Miles@ed.ac.uk
MILLER, Janice Fry Group (Senior Research Technician)Janice.Miller@ed.ac.uk
MILLET, Caroline Makovets Group (Research Technician)cmillet@exseed.ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Stephen Oparka Group (Electron Microscopy Technician)Steve.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Lloyd Senior Electronics Technicianlloyd.mitchell@ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Julie Wash-up/Media Technicianjj.mitchell@ed.ac.uk
MITTEL, Elizabeth Hadfield Group (Technician)e.mittel@ed.ac.uk
MONTAZAM, Anna GenePool (Sequencing Service Technician)Anna.Montazam@ed.ac.uk
MOONEY, Ronnie Reece Group (Research Technician)Ronnie.Mooney@ed.ac.uk
MORRIS, Alison Kruuk Group (Senior Research Technician)Ali.Morris@ed.ac.uk
MORRIS, Sean Kruuk Group (Research Support Technician (field based))sean.morris@ed.ac.uk
MURRAY, Dianne Matthews Group dianne.murray@ed.ac.uk
NG, Peter School Database DeveloperPeter.ng@ed.ac.uk
NICHOLS, Jenna GenePool (Sample Preperation Manager)J.Paxton@ed.ac.uk
NICOLSON, Graham Senior Stores ManagerGraham.Nicolson@ed.ac.uk
OKELY, Ewa Leach Group (Research Technician)Ewa.Okely@ed.ac.uk
OUVRARD, Pierre Stone Group (Seasonal Fieldworker)pouvrard@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
PAGET, Jane Rosser Group (Research Technician)Jane.Paget@ed.ac.uk
PEDDIE, Diana Blackburn Group (Research Technician)Diana.Peddie@ed.ac.uk
PORTERO MIGUELES, Rosa Brickman Group mmiguele@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
PRATT, Donna Wash-up/Media TechnicianDonna.Pratt@ed.ac.uk
PULLEN, Kathleen Public Engagement Groupk.pullen@ed.ac.uk
QUINTANA ALCALA, Juan Research TechnicianJuan.Quintana@ed.ac.uk
RAJAN, Rinku MacDonald Group rinku.rajan@ed.ac.uk
RANS, Jonathan Tissue Culture ManagerJ.Rans@ed.ac.uk
RAZA, Ahmed Rowe Group Ahmed.Raza@ed.ac.uk
REID, Angela Wash-up/Media Technicianareid3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
RESTORICK, Carol Wash-up/Media Techniciancrestori@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
RITCHIE, Janice Wash-up/Media Technicianjritchi1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
RITCHIE, Malcolm BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianMalcolm.Ritchie@ed.ac.uk
ROBERTSON, Lynsey Transgenic Service Technicianlrobert2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ROSSI, Fiona Head of Flow Cytometry fiona.rossi@ed.ac.uk
SALVO-CHIRNSIDE, Eliane SynthSys (Senior Research Technician)Eliane.Chirnside@ed.ac.uk
SAMUEL, Keir Computing Support OfficerK.J.Samuel@ed.ac.uk
SMITH, Donald Research TechnicianD.B.Smith@ed.ac.uk
SNEDDON, David Stores Assistantdsneddon@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
SPENCE, Susan Telfer Group (Research Technician)sspence2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
STEEDMAN, George Senior Workshop Techniciangsteedma@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
STENHOUSE, Frances Blackburn Group (Research Technician)Frances.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
STEVENSON, Keiran Pilizota Lab (Research Lab Technical Assistant)ksteven2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
STEWART, Kelly Halliday Group (Technician)Kelly.Stewart@ed.ac.uk
STRATHDEE, Fiona Free Group (Research Technician)fiona.strathdee@ed.ac.uk
SWEENIE, Claire Rowe Group Claire.Sweenie@ed.ac.uk
TANSEY, Julie BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianJulie.Tansey@ed.ac.uk
THOMSON, Marilyn Tissue Culture Technicianmarilyn.thomson@ed.ac.uk
THOMSON, Paul School Computing Support OfficerPaul.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
TONG, Pin Allshire Group (Bioinformatician)ptong@exseed.ed.ac.uk
UBIDE, Alba Cai Lab (Technician / Lab Manager)alba.ubide@ed.ac.yk
VAN DER SAR, Sjaak DrHorsfall Lab (Research Technician)sjaak.vandersar@ed.ac.uk
VAN EMDEN, Thomas Heun Group (Research Technician)tvanemd@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
VERNAY, Bertrand Centre Imaging Facility Managerbertrand.vernay@ed.ac.uk
WALLACE, Amy Teaching Lab Technicianamy.wallace@ed.ac.uk
WARDROPE, Caroline DrRosser Group (ResearchTechnician)C.Wardrope@ed.ac.uk
WATSON, Patricia Horticultural Support TechnicianPat.Watson@ed.ac.uk
WEBB, Kim Research TechnicianKim.Webb@ed.ac.uk
WHIFFIN, Ashleigh Research Technicianawhiffin@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
WHITE, Frances Wash-up/Media Local Area Supervisorfwhite@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
WILKIE, Ronald V. Wilson Group (Research Technician)Ron.Wilkie@ed.ac.uk
WILLIAMSON, Helen Free Group (Research Technician)Helen.Williamson@ed.ac.uk
WILSON, Julie Research TechnicianJulie.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
WRIGHT, David david.wright@ed.ac.uk
WRIGHT, Audrey Wash-up/Media Technicianawright3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
WROBEL, Nicola GenePool (Sequencing Service Technician)Nicola.Wrobel@ed.ac.uk
YEN, Li-hsuan Walkinshaw Group (Research Technician)lyen@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ZHAO, Suling Medvinsky Group (Laboratory Manager)Su.Ling.Zhao@ed.ac.uk
ZHENG, Yijing Research Technicianyzheng2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ZOU, Xiaoyan Research Technician

Accessibility menu