People

Technician Staff List

NameGroup / PositionEmail Address
ADAMS, William Plant Growth Facilities Senior TechnicianWilliams.adams@ed.ac.uk
AFFLECK, Denise Wash-up/Media Techniciandaffleck@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
AFFLECK, Kirsten BTO Teaching Laboratory Techniciankirsten.affleck@ed.ac.uk
ALTENBACH, Kirsten Marles-Wright Group (Research Technician)Kirsten.Altenbach@ed.ac.uk
ANDERSON, Gregory Wellcome Centre Lab Managergreg.anderson@ed.ac.uk
BAKER, Martyn Kruuk Group (Research Support Technician)Martyn.Baker@ed.ac.uk
BARKER, Caron Lab Sequencing Technologistcaron.barker@ed.ac.uk
BARRASS, Stephen Earnshaw Group (Research Technician)Stephen.Barrass@ed.ac.uk
BAUSSIER, Lise Arulanandam Group (Research Technician)lbaussie@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
BEATTIE, Pamela School Radiation Protection AssistantPamela.Beattie@ed.ac.uk
BEKAS, Zofia Technicianzbekas@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
BELL, Karen Oparka Group (Research Technician)k.j.bell@ed.ac.uk
BERINSKI, Michael Bioinformatician (Programmer)michael.berinski@ed.ac.uk
BIRNIE, Laura Wash-up/Media Services ManagerLaura.Birnie@ed.ac.uk
BLAIR, David Technician, General Supportd.blair@ed.ac.uk
BOND, Richard Workshop Technician / PAT testerRichard.Bond@ed.ac.uk
BORTHWICK, Helen Brian Charlesworth Group (Research Technician)Helen.Borthwick@ed.ac.uk
BOYLE, Elizabeth Wash-up/Media TechnicianElizabeth.Boyle@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, Joanna DrBoettcher Group (Technologist)Joanna.Brown@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, Vicki BTO Teaching Laboratory Technicianvicki.brown@ed.ac.uk
BROWN, David DrAshworth Building & Technical ManagerDavid.Brown@ed.ac.uk
BRUCE, Sandra Walkinshaw Group (Lab Manager)Sandra.Bruce@ed.ac.uk
BURNIE, Louise Wash-up/Media Local Area Supervisorlburnie@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
CAPENESS, Michael Horsfall Lab (Research Technician)Michael.Capeness@ed.ac.uk
CATERER, Sara Stores Support Assistantscaterer@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
COLBY, Douglas Chambers Group (Cell Culture Technician)Dougie.Colby@ed.ac.uk
COMBE, Colin DrRappsilber Group (Technician)colin.combe@ed.ac.uk
COWAN, Helen Wash-up/Media TechnicianHelen.Cowan@ed.ac.uk
DE LA TORRE RODRIGUEZ, Natalia Stone Group (Research Technician)ndelat@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
DOE, Peter BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianP.Doe@ed.ac.uk
DUNCAN, Sheelagh Allen Groupsheelagh.duncan@ed.ac.uk
DYE, Michael BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianM.Dye@ed.ac.uk
ELAND, Cathlene Edinburgh Genomics (Sequencing Technologist)Cathlene.Eland@ed.ac.uk
FANOURGIAKI, Maria Science CommunicatorMaria.Fanourgiaki@ed.ac.uk
FORBES, Susan BTO Laboratory SupervisorSusan.Forbes@ed.ac.uk
FULTON, Alison Taylor Groupa.fulton@ed.ac.uk
GIBSON, Stephen School Technical Supportsgibson@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
GILLIES, Andrew Edinburgh Genomics (Sequencing Service Technician)Andrew.Gillies@ed.ac.uk
GORDON, Katrina Buck Group (Research Technician)K.Gordon@ed.ac.uk
GORDON, Helen Wash-up/Media Local Area SupervisorHelen.Gordon@ed.ac.uk
GRAY, Elizabeth BTO Laboratory SupervisorElizabeth.Gray@ed.ac.uk
GREIG, Aileen Tyers Group (Research Technician)Aileen.Greig@ed.ac.uk
HALL, Laurence Schnaufer Lablaurence.hall@ed.ac.uk
HARCUS, Yvonne Maizels GroupYvonne.Harcus@ed.ac.uk
HAUPT, Sophie DrPlant Sciences Research managerSophie.Haupt@ed.ac.uk
HEAP, Elizabeth Lab Sequencing Technologiste.heap@ed.ac.uk
HENDERSON, Helen Tissue Culture TechnicianHelen.Henderson@ed.ac.uk
HOPKINS, John BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianJohn.A.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk
IMRIE, Lisa Proteomics Facility OperatorLisa.Imrie@ed.ac.uk
ISBISTER, Alan BTO Laboratory SupervisorA.Isbister@ed.ac.uk
KENMURE, John Stores AssistantJ.Kenmure@ed.ac.uk
KERR, Andrew Wash-up/Media TechnicianAndy.Kerr@ed.ac.uk
KINKEAD, James Walkinshaw Group (Research Technician)jkinkead@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
KIS, Katalin Katalin.Kis@ed.ac.uk
LAING, Stewart Edinburgh Genomics (Sequencing Technologist)Stewart.Laing@ed.ac.uk
LAZOU, Vasiliki Heun Group (Research Technician)V.Lazou@ed.ac.uk
LEAR, Marissa Research Technicianmlear@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
LEGAL, Thibault Welburn Group (Research Technician)thibault.legal@ed.ac.uk
LESLIE, Darren Apprentice Workshop Techniciandarren.leslie@ed.ac.uk
LUO, Isaac Yisha Cai Lab (Programmer)isaac.luo@ed.ac.uk
MALIK, Divya Walkinshaw Group (Research Technician)Divya.Malik@ed.ac.uk
MAREK-JOHNSTON, Carylyn V. Wilson Groupcarylyn.marekj@ed.ac.uk
MARSDEN, Mark CRM Centre Technical ManagerMark.Marsden@ed.ac.uk
MARTIN, Margaret Wash-up/Media TechnicianMargaret.Martin@ed.ac.uk
MARTIN AGUDO, Maria Millar Group (Research Technician)mmartin7@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCCAIG, Robert Stores Managerrobert.mccaig@ed.ac.uk
MCGILL, Niolette Research Techniciannmcgill1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCGRORY, Brendan BTO Technical Support ManagerB.McGrory@ed.ac.uk
MCKENZIE, Graeme Workshop ManagerGraeme.McKenzie@ed.ac.uk
MCLAREN, Colin WT Computing Support OfficerColin.McLaren@ed.ac.uk
MCLAREN, Lorna DrEl Karoui Group (Research Technician)lmclare2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCMILLAN, George DRSW Building & Technical ManagerGeorge.McMillan@ed.ac.uk
MCPHERSON, Euan Wash-up/Media Technicianemcphers@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MCRAE, John Workshop Technicianjohn.mcrae@ed.ac.uk
MCWILLIAMS, Lorraine Wash-up/Media TechnicianLorraine.McWilliams@ed.ac.uk
MILES, Tony Blaxter Group (Sequencing Technologist)Tony.Miles@ed.ac.uk
MILLER, Janice Fry Group (Senior Research Technician)Janice.Miller@ed.ac.uk
MILLET, Caroline Makovets Group (Research Technician)cmillet@exseed.ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Luke Walling Group (Technical Assistant)lmitche8@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Stephen Oparka Group (Electron Microscopy Technician)Steve.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Lloyd Senior Electronics Technicianlloyd.mitchell@ed.ac.uk
MITCHELL, Julie Wash-up/Media Technicianjj.mitchell@ed.ac.uk
MONTAZAM, Anna Edinburgh Genomics (Sequencing Service Technician)Anna.Montazam@ed.ac.uk
MOONEY, Ronnie Reece Group (Research Technician)Ronnie.Mooney@ed.ac.uk
MORRIS, Sean Kruuk Group (Research Support Technician (field based))sean.morris@ed.ac.uk
MORRIS, Alison Kruuk Group (Senior Research Technician)Ali.Morris@ed.ac.uk
MURRAY, Dianne Matthews Groupdianne.murray@ed.ac.uk
NEILSON, Scott Millar Group (Modern Apprentice Lab Technician)sneilson@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
NG, Peter School Database DeveloperPeter.ng@ed.ac.uk
NICHOLS, Jenna Edinburgh Genomics (Sample Preperation Manager)J.Paxton@ed.ac.uk
NICOLSON, Graham Senior Stores ManagerGraham.Nicolson@ed.ac.uk
NOWAK, Jakub Media/Wash Up Technicianjnowak@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
OKELY, Ewa Leach Group (Research Technician)Ewa.Okely@ed.ac.uk
OUVRARD, Pierre Stone Group (Seasonal Fieldworker)pouvrard@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
PAGET, Jane Rosser Group (Research Technician)Jane.Paget@ed.ac.uk
PEDDIE, Diana Blackburn Group (Research Technician)Diana.Peddie@ed.ac.uk
PORTERO MIGUELES, Rosa Brickman Groupmmiguele@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
PRATT, Donna Wash-up/Media TechnicianDonna.Pratt@ed.ac.uk
QUINTANA ALCALA, Juan Research TechnicianJuan.Quintana@ed.ac.uk
RAJAN, Rinku MacDonald Grouprinku.rajan@ed.ac.uk
RANS, Jonathan Tissue Culture ManagerJ.Rans@ed.ac.uk
REED, Laura Glass Technician/Artistlreed@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
REID, Angela Wash-up/Media Technicianareid3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
RESTORICK, Carol Wash-up/Media Techniciancrestori@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
RITCHIE, Janice Wash-up/Media Technicianjritchi1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ROBERTSON, Lynsey Transgenic Service Technicianlrobert2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ROSSI, Fiona Head of Flow Cytometry fiona.rossi@ed.ac.uk
SALVO-CHIRNSIDE, Eliane SynthSys (Senior Research Technician)Eliane.Chirnside@ed.ac.uk
SAMUEL, Keir Computing Support OfficerK.J.Samuel@ed.ac.uk
SMITH, Donald Research TechnicianD.B.Smith@ed.ac.uk
SNEDDON, David Stores Assistantdsneddon@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
STEEDMAN, George Senior Workshop Techniciangsteedma@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
STENHOUSE, Frances Blackburn Group (Research Technician)Frances.Stenhouse@ed.ac.uk
STRATHDEE, Fiona Free Group (Research Technician)fiona.strathdee@ed.ac.uk
SWEENIE, Claire Rowe GroupClaire.Sweenie@ed.ac.uk
TANSEY, Julie BTO Teaching Laboratory TechnicianJulie.Tansey@ed.ac.uk
THOMSON, Paul School Computing Support OfficerPaul.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
THOMSON, Marilyn Tissue Culture Technicianmarilyn.thomson@ed.ac.uk
TONG, Pin Allshire Group (Bioinformatician)ptong@exseed.ed.ac.uk
UBIDE, Alba Cai Lab (Technician / Lab Manager)alba.ubide@ed.ac.yk
VAN EMDEN, Thomas Heun Group (Research Technician)tvanemd@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
VERNAY, Bertrand Centre Imaging Facility Managerbertrand.vernay@ed.ac.uk
WALLACE, Amy Teaching Lab Technicianamy.wallace@ed.ac.uk
WARDROPE, Caroline DrRosser Group (ResearchTechnician)C.Wardrope@ed.ac.uk
WATSON, Patricia Horticultural Support TechnicianPat.Watson@ed.ac.uk
WHAM, Murray Bioinformatician (Programmer)murray.wham@ed.ac.uk
WHITE, Frances Wash-up/Media Local Area Supervisorfwhite@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
WHITTAKER, Ben Research Techicianben.whittaker@ed.ac.uk
WILKIE, Ronald V. Wilson Group (Research Technician)Ron.Wilkie@ed.ac.uk
WILLIAMSON, Helen Free Group (Research Technician)Helen.Williamson@ed.ac.uk
WILSON, Julie Research TechnicianJulie.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
WRIGHT, David david.wright@ed.ac.uk
WRIGHT, Audrey Wash-up/Media Technicianawright3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
WROBEL, Nicola Edinburgh Genomics (Sequencing Service Technician)Nicola.Wrobel@ed.ac.uk
YEN, Li-hsuan Walkinshaw Group (Research Technician)lyen@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ZHENG, Yijing Research Technicianyzheng2@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ZOU, Xiaoyan Research Technicianxzou@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
ZULKOWER, Valentin Cai Lab (Biological Software Engineer)vzulkowe@exseed.ed.ac.uk

Accessibility menu