People

Academic Staff List

  • R = Edinburgh Research Explorer profile
  • V = Research in a Nutshell video

Click column name to sort

Name Research theme Institute Email Address    
ALLEN, Judith Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research J.Allen@ed.ac.uk R V
ALLSHIRE, Robin Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Robin.Allshire@ed.ac.uk R V
ARNOT, David Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Cell Biology D.E.Arnot@ed.ac.uk R
ARULANANDAM, Jeyaprakash Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Jeyaprakash.Arulanandam@ed.ac.uk R
AUER, Manfred Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology manfred.auer@ed.ac.uk V
BARLOW, Paul Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Paul.Barlow@ed.ac.uk R
BAYNE, Elizabeth Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology elizabeth.bayne@ed.ac.uk R
BEGGS, Jean Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology J.Beggs@ed.ac.uk R
BELL, Matthew Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Matt.Bell@ed.ac.uk R
BIRD, Sir Adrian Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology A.Bird@ed.ac.uk R V
BLACKBURN, Clare Professor Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research C.Blackburn@ed.ac.uk R
BLAKELY, Garry Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Garry.Blakely@ed.ac.uk
BLAXTER, Mark Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Mark.Blaxter@ed.ac.uk R V
BLIN, Guillaume Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research Guillaume.Blin@ed.ac.uk R
BOETTCHER, Bettina Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology bettina.boettcher@ed.ac.uk R
BOWNES, Mary Professor Institute of Cell Biology Mary.Bownes@ed.ac.uk R
BRAMHAM, Janice Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Janice.Bramham@ed.ac.uk R
BRICKMAN, Joshua Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research Josh.Brickman@ed.ac.uk R
BROWN, Sam Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Sam.Brown@ed.ac.uk R V
BUCK, Amy Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research a.buck@ed.ac.uk R V
CAI, Patrick Yizhi Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Yizhi.Cai@ed.ac.uk R
CAVANAGH, David Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research David.Cavanagh@ed.ac.uk R
CHAMBERS, Ian Professor Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research I.Chambers@ed.ac.uk R
COLEGRAVE, Nick Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology N.Colegrave@ed.ac.uk R
COLLINS, Sinead Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology s.collins@ed.ac.uk R V
COOK, Atlanta Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Atlanta.Cook@ed.ac.uk R
CUNNINGHAM, Emma Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology e.cunningham@ed.ac.uk R
DOERNER, Peter Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Peter.Doerner@ed.ac.uk R
EARNSHAW, Bill Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Bill.Earnshaw@ed.ac.uk R V
EL KAROUI, Meriem Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Meriem.Elkaroui@ed.ac.uk R
ENNOS, Richard Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology rennos@ed.ac.uk R
FEVRE, Eric Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Eric.Fevre@ed.ac.uk
FINNEGAN, David Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology David.Finnegan@ed.ac.uk V
FREE, Andrew Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Andrew.Free@ed.ac.uk R
FRENCH, Vernon Dr Institute of Evolutionary Biology Vernon.French@ed.ac.uk R
FRENCH, Chris Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology C.French@ed.ac.uk R V
FRY, Stephen Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences S.Fry@ed.ac.uk R
GALLAGHER, Maurice Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology
Biology Teaching Organisation
MP.Gallagher@ed.ac.uk R
GHARBI, Karim Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology karim.gharbi@ed.ac.uk R
GOODRICH, Justin Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Justin.Goodrich@ed.ac.uk R
GORYACHEV, Andrew Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Andrew.Goryachev@ed.ac.uk R
GRANNEMAN, Sander Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology sgrannem@staffmail.ed.ac.uk R
GRAY, David Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research D.Gray@ed.ac.uk R V
GRIMA, Ramon Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Ramon.Grima@ed.ac.uk R
HADFIELD, Jarrod Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology j.hadfield@ed.ac.uk R
HALLIDAY, Karen Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology karen.halliday@ed.ac.uk R V
HARDWICK, Kevin Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Kevin.Hardwick@ed.ac.uk R V
HEUN, Patrick Dr Institute of Cell Biology patrick.heun@ed.ac.uk
HORSFALL, Louise Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Louise.Horsfall@ed.ac.uk R
HOUSTON, Douglas Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology DouglasR.Houston@ed.ac.uk R
HUDSON, Andrew Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences A.Hudson@ed.ac.uk R V
INTERTHAL, Heidrun Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology heidrun.interthal@ed.ac.uk R
IVENS, Alasdair Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Al.Ivens@ed.ac.uk R
JONES, Martin Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology martin.jones@ed.ac.uk R
KAJI, Keisuke Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research Keisuke.Kaji@ed.ac.uk R
KEIGHTLEY, Peter Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology peter.keightley[at]ed.ac.uk R
KIDNER, Catherine Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Catherine.Kidner@ed.ac.uk R
KNOTT, Sara Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology s.knott@ed.ac.uk R
KRUUK, Loeske Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Loeske.Kruuk@ed.ac.uk R
KUNATH, Tilo Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research Tilo.Kunath@ed.ac.uk R V
LE BIHAN, Thierry Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology thierry.lebihan@ed.ac.uk R
LEACH, David Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology D.Leach@ed.ac.uk R V
LEIGH-BROWN, Andrew Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology A.J.Leigh-Brown@ed.ac.uk R
LEWIS, Sue Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Sue.Lewis@ed.ac.uk R
LITTLE, Tom Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology tom.little@ed.ac.uk R V
LOAKE, Gary Professor Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences G.Loake@ed.ac.uk R
LOHSE, Konrad Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Konrad.Lohse@ed.ac.uk R
LOWELL, Sally Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Stem Cell Research sally.lowell@ed.ac.uk R
MAIZELS, Rick Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Rick.Maizels@ed.ac.uk R
MAKOVETS, Svetlana Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology sveta.makovets@ed.ac.uk R
MARLES-WRIGHT, Jon Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Jon.Marles-Wright@ed.ac.uk R
MARSTON, Adele Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology adele.marston@ed.ac.uk R V
MATTHEWS, Keith Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research keith.matthews@ed.ac.uk R V
MCCORMICK, Alistair Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Alistair.McCormick@ed.ac.uk
MCLAUGHLIN, Paul Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Paul.McLaughlin@ed.ac.uk R
MCQUEEN, Heather Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology H.McQueen@ed.ac.uk R
MEDVINSKY, Alexander Professor Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research A.Medvinsky@ed.ac.uk R
MICHLEWSKI, Gracjan Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Gracjan.Michlewski@ed.ac.uk R
MILLAR, Andrew Professor Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Andrew.Millar@ed.ac.uk R V
MILNE, Richard Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences R.Milne@ed.ac.uk R V
MOLINA, Nacho Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Nacho.Molina@ed.ac.uk R
MOLNAR, Attila Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Attila.Molnar@ed.ac.uk R
MOORAD, Jacob Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Jacob.Moorad@ed.ac.uk R
MUTAPI, Francisca Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research F.Mutapi@ed.ac.uk V
NAGY, Ferenc Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Ferenc.Nagy@ed.ac.uk R
NAKAYAMA, Naomi Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences naomi.nakayama@ed.ac.uk R
NURNBERGER, Beate Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology B.Nurnberger@ed.ac.uk R
NUSSEY, Daniel Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology dan.nussey@ed.ac.uk R
OBBARD, Darren Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology darren.obbard@ed.ac.uk R V
OHKURA, Hiroyuki Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology H.Ohkura@ed.ac.uk R V
OPARKA, Karl Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Karl.Oparka@ed.ac.uk R
PEDERSEN, Amy Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Amy.Pedersen@ed.ac.uk R V
PEMBERTON, Josephine Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology J.Pemberton@ed.ac.uk R
PHILLIMORE, Albert Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Albert.Phillimore@ed.ac.uk R
PILIZOTA, Teuta Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Teuta.Pilizota@ed.ac.uk R
POTOCNIK, Alexandre Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Alexandre.Potocnik@ed.ac.uk
RAMBAUT, Andrew Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology a.rambaut@ed.ac.uk R
RAPPSILBER, Juri Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology juri.rappsilber@ed.ac.uk R V
REECE, Sarah Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Sarah.Reece@ed.ac.uk R
REID, Graeme Professor Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology G.A.Reid@ed.ac.uk R
RICHARDSON, Julia Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Julia.Richardson@ed.ac.uk R
ROSS, Laura Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Laura.Ross@ed.ac.uk R
ROSSER, Susan Professor Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology susan.rosser@ed.ac.uk
ROWE, Alex Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Alex.Rowe@ed.ac.uk R V
SAVILL, Nicholas Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research nick.savill@ed.ac.uk R
SAWIN, Kenneth Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Ken.Sawin@ed.ac.uk R
SCHIRMER, Eric Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology E.Schirmer@ed.ac.uk V
SCHNAUFER, Achim Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Achim.Schnaufer@ed.ac.uk
SERRELS, Bryan Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics b.serrels@ed.ac.uk
SHARP, Paul Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology paul.sharp@ed.ac.uk R
SILVERTOWN, Jonathan Professor Institute of Evolutionary Biology jsilvert@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
SIMMONDS, Peter Professor Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Peter.Simmonds@ed.ac.uk R
SMISETH, Per Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology per.t.smiseth@ed.ac.uk R
SMITH, Andrew Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research Andrew.Smith@ed.ac.uk R
SPAGNOLO, Laura Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology laura.spagnolo@ed.ac.uk R
SPENCE, Philip Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Philip.Spence@ed.ac.uk R
SPOEL, Steven Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Steven.Spoel@ed.ac.uk R
STANCHEVA, Irina Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology I.Stancheva@ed.ac.uk R V
STONE, Graham Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Graham.Stone@ed.ac.uk R V
SWAIN, Peter Professor Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology peter.swain@ed.ac.uk R
SZOOR, Balazs Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Balazs.Szoor@ed.ac.uk R
TAYLOR, Matthew Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Matthew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk R V
TAYLOR, Paul Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology P.Taylor@ed.ac.uk R
TELFER, Evelyn Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Evelyn.Telfer@ed.ac.uk R
THOMPSON, Joanne Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Joanne.Thompson@ed.ac.uk
TOLLERVEY, David Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology D.Tollervey@ed.ac.uk R V
TOMLINSON, Simon Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research simon.tomlinson@ed.ac.uk R
TWYFORD, Alex Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology alex.twyford@ed.ac.uk
VAN OOIJEN, Gerben Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Molecular Plant Sciences Gerben.vanOoijen@ed.ac.uk R
VAZQUEZ-BOLAND, Jose Professor Institute of Immunology and Infection Research jvbgroup@ed.ac.uk R
VOIGT, Philipp Dr Institute of Cell Biology Philipp.Voigt@ed.ac.uk
WALKINSHAW, Malcolm Professor Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology Malcolm.Walkinshaw@ed.ac.uk R
WALLING, Craig Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology craig.walling@ed.ac.uk R
WALSH, Patrick Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Evolutionary Biology Patrick.Walsh@ed.ac.uk R
WANG, Baojun Dr Systems and synthetic biology and biotechnology Institute of Cell Biology Baojun.Wang@ed.ac.uk R
WELBURN, Julie Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Julie.Welburn@ed.ac.uk R
WEST, Steven Dr Cell, molecular and structural biology and epigenetics Institute of Cell Biology Steven.West@ed.ac.uk R
WILSON, Val Dr Stem cell biology Institute of Stem Cell Research V.Wilson@ed.ac.uk R
WOOLHOUSE, Mark Professor Institute of Evolutionary Biology Mark.Woolhouse@ed.ac.uk R V
ZAISS, Dietmar Dr Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Dietmar.Zaiss@ed.ac.uk R
ZAMOYSKA, Rose Professor Evolutionary biology, infection and immunology Institute of Immunology and Infection Research Rose.Zamoyska@ed.ac.uk V

Accessibility menu