Psychology

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sharon Abrahams Professor s.abrahams@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3339
Bonnie Auyeung Lecturer Bonnie.Auyeung@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3451
Thomas Bak Reader thomas.bak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3441
Kasia Banas Senior Teaching Coordinator Kasia.Banas@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4521
Timothy Bates Professor tim.bates@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1945
Tom Booth Lecturer tom.booth@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3424
Holly Branigan Professor holly.branigan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3187
David Carmel Lecturer dave.carmel@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3455
Nicolas Chevalier Chancellors Fellow - Lecturer nicolas.chevalier@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4336
Martin Corley Head of Psychology Martin.Corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6831
Luna De Ferrari Post-doctoral Tutor in Statistics luna.deferrari@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1990
Ian Deary Professor I.Deary@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3452
Sergio Della Sala Professor sergio@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3242
Morag Donaldson Senior Lecturer morag.donaldson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3437
Leonidas Doumas Lecturer alex.doumas@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1328
Catharine Gale Reader cgale@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3348
Elena Gherri Lecturer elena.gherri@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3340
Wendy Johnson Professor wendy.johnson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1304
Peter Lamont Senior Lecturer Peter.Lamont@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3372
Billy Lee Lecturer b.lee@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3342
Robert Logie Professor rlogie (at) staffmail.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1394
Steve Loughnan Lecturer steve.loughnan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9861
Michelle Luciano Lecturer michelle.luciano@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3063
Sarah E MacPherson Senior Lecturer sarah.macpherson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9862
Andrea E Martin-Nieuwland Lecturer andrea.martin@ed.ac.uk
Robert McIntosh Senior Lecturer r.d.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3444
Adam Moore Lecturer amoore23@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3369
Alexa Morcom Lecturer alexa.morcom@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3232
Candice Morey Chancellors Fellow - Lecturer C.Morey@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3371
Rene Mottus Lecturer rene.mottus@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3410
Eva Murzyn Teaching Coordinator Eva.Murzyn@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3425
Antje Nuthmann Reader Antje.Nuthmann@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3459
Martin Pickering Professor martin.pickering@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3447
Hugh Rabagliati Chancellor's Fellow hugh.rabagliati@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3454
Richard Shillcock Reader rcs@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4425
Sarah Stanton Lecturer sarah.stanton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8387
Patrick Sturt Reader patrick.sturt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1712
Caroline Watt Koestler Chair of Parapsychology Caroline.Watt@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3382
Alexander Weiss Senior Lecturer alex.weiss@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3456
Sue Widdicombe Senior Lecturer S.Widdicombe@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3411

See Psychology staff listed by research interest

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Michael Allerhand Statistician m.allerhand@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3445
Moreno Coco Leverhulme Early Career Fellow mcoco@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Janie Corley Research Associate janie.corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1683
Simon Cox Postdoctoral Research Associate simon.cox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8493
Gail Davies Genetic Statistician gail.davies@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8492
Jason Doherty Research Assistant jdohert2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 6515 476
Dominika Dykiert Research Assistant ddykiert@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1686
Chloe Fawns-Ritchie Research Assistant c.fawns-ritchie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8317
Chiara Gambi Research Assistant cgambi@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 6511752
Dr Lauren V Hadley Research Assistant lauren.hadley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9867
David Hill Statistical Geneticist David.Hill@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8405
Faith Hodgins Research Assistant Faith.Hodgins@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3433
Paul Hoffman Postdoctoral Fellow in Cognitive Ageing p.hoffman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4654
Zoe Hopkins Research Assistant Zoe.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3348
Matthew Iveson Postdoctoral Research Assistant Matthew.Iveson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4005
Agnieszka Jaroslawska Postdoctoral Research Assistant Agnieszka.Jaroslawska@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3457
Marios Kittenis Research Fellow marios.kittenis@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3388
Timea Kutasi Research Assistant Timea.Kutasi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3348
David Liewald Database Manager Dave.liewald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8330
Alison Pattie Research Associate Alison.Pattie@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1682
Ratko Radakovic Postdoctoral Research Associate r.radakovic@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9867
Paul Redmond Database Manager paul.redmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1534
Stuart Ritchie Postdoctoral Fellow in Cognitive Ageing stuart.ritchie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3453
Dr Beverly A Roberts CCACE Scientific Administrator/Research Fellow beverly.roberts@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3368/650 4639
Ruth Sibbett Research Assistant rsibbett@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4340
Barbora Skarabela Research Assistant b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3343
Adele Taylor Research Assistant in Cognitive Ageing adele.taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1681
Mariana Vega-Mendoza Postdoctoral Research Associate m.vega-mendoza@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8385

Affiliated faculty and visitors

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Professor Elizabeth Austin Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow Elizabeth.Austin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Professor David Batty Honorary Fellow David.batty@ucl.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Weng Tink Chooi Visitor wengtink@gmail.com 0131 650 3457 F15 (7GS)
Professor Dave Lee Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow d.n.lee@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Honorary Fellow Sue.Fletcher-Watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Maggie McGonigle Honorary Fellow m.mcgonigle@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Professor Andy McKinlay Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow andrew.mckinlay@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Professor David Milner Honorary Professor V1amiln5@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Aja Murray Honorary Fellow am2367@cam.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Elaine Niven Honorary Fellow e.h.niven@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Mario Parra-Rodriguez Honorary Fellow Mprodri1@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Mr Thomas Rabeyron Honorary Fellow Thomas.rabeyron@univ-nantes.fr 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Professor Laurence Rousselle Visitor laurence.rousselle@ulg.ac.be 0131 650 3450 S29 (7GS)
Dr Ivy Shiue Visitor ivy.shiue@northumbria.ac.uk 0131 650 4341 G24 (7GS)
Dr Julia Simner Honorary Fellow j.simner@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Ian Tierney Honorary Fellow Iantierney1@btopenworld.com 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Professor Colwyn Trevarthen Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow c.trevarthen@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977 2.14 (DSB)
Dr Maria Wolters Academic Associate (Informatics) maria.wolters@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2732 4.32A (IF)