Linguistics and English Language

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Peter Ackema Reader Peter.Ackema@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3495
Rhona Alcorn Chancellors Fellow - Lecturer R.Alcorn@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6660
Laura Arnold Teaching Fellow laura.arnold@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 3597
Ronnie Cann Head of School R.Cann@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3955
Vicky Chondrogianni Lecturer v.chondrogianni@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4020
Claire Cowie Lecturer claire.cowie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8392
Jennifer Culbertson Chancellor's Fellow jennifer.culbertson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5510
Chris Cummins Lecturer ccummins@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6858
Olga Feher Research Assistant olga.feher@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6658
Josef Fruehwald Lecturer josef.frueh@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3983
Joseph Gafaranga Senior Lecturer j.gafaranga@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3496
Heinz Giegerich Professor of English Linguistics heinz.giegerich@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3595
Nikolas Gisborne Professor n.gisborne@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3600
Lauren Hall-Lew Lecturer lauren.hall-lew@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1836
Caroline Heycock Professor caroline.heycock@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1999
Patrick Honeybone Senior Lecturer patrick.honeybone@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1838
Pavel Iosad Lecturer pavel.iosad@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3948
John E. Joseph Professor john.joseph@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3497
Simon King Professor simon.king@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1725
James Kirby Reader j.kirby@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3952
Simon Kirby Professor Simon.Kirby@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3494
Joanna Kopaczyk Research Assistant Joanna.Kopaczyk@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5507
Bettelou Los Head of Linguistics and English Language b.los@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1842
Warren Maguire Senior Lecturer w.maguire@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3947
Ben Molineaux Ress Research Assistant Benjamin.Molineaux@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5506
Mits Ota Reader M.Ota@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3949
Geoffrey K Pullum Professor Geoffrey.Pullum@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3603
Michael Ramsammy Lecturer m.ramsammy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3959
Bert Remijsen Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer B.Remijsen@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6657
Korin Richmond Lecturer korin.richmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1769
Hannah Rohde Lecturer hannah.rohde@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6802
Marieke Schouwstra British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow Marieke.Schouwstra@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6658
Kenny Smith Reader Kenny.Smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3956
Antonella Sorace Professor A.Sorace@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3493
Graeme Trousdale Senior Lecturer graeme.trousdale@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3599
Robert Truswell Chancellor's Fellow rob.truswell@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5511
Alice Turk Professor A.Turk@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3483
Linda Van Bergen Lecturer l.vanbergen@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1998

Browse Linguistics and English Language staff by research area

Honorary and Affiliated staff

Name Role Email Phone number
Professor Ronald Asher Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow r.e.asher@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1291
Dr Ellen Gurman Bard Honorary Fellow e.bard@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Dr Julian Bradfield Academic Associate (Informatics) jcb@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 5998
Dr Sharon Goldwater Academic Associate (Informatics) sgwater@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5609
Dr Vinit Haksar Honorary Fellow v.haksar@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Professor Jim Hurford Professor Emeritus j.hurford@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Professor Charles Jones Professor Emeritus charles.jones@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Dr Frank Keller Academic Associate (Informatics) keller@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4407
Professor Ewan Klein Academic Associate (Informatics) ewan@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2705
Professor Bob Ladd Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow bob.ladd@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Dr Meg Laing Honorary Fellow m.laing@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Dr Alex Lascarides Academic Associate (Informatics) alex@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4428
Professor Roger Lass Honorary Professorial Fellow lass@iafrica.com 0131 650 4020
Professor Jim Miller Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow jmille11@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6977
Professor Johanna Moore Academic Associate (Informatics) j.moore@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1336
Professor Steve Renals Academic Associate (Informatics) s.renals@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4589
Professor Mark Steedman Academic Associate (Informatics) steedman@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4631
Dr Henry Thompson Academic Associate (Informatics) ht@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4440
Professor Bonnie Webber Academic Associate (Informatics) bonnie@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4190
Dr Maria Wolters Academic Associate (Informatics) maria.wolters@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2732

Visitors

Name Role Email Phone number
Dr Isabelle Dautriche Visitor isabelle.dautriche@gmail.com 0131 650 6658
Dr Vanessa Ferdinand Visitor vanessa@santafe.edu 0131 650 6658
Dr Lijuan Liang Visitor lianglijuan@mail.bnu.edu.cn 0131 650 4020
Dr Mayumi Sawada Visitor msawada@dpc.agu.ac.jp 0131 650 6977