Hispanic Studies

Staff

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Iona Macintyre Lecturer Iona.Macintyre@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3641

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Inga Ackermann Postgraduate Administrator (Research) Inga.Ackermann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4465
Fiona Jack Undergraduate Administrator F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Marian Aldaz Arechaga Senior Teaching Fellow M.A.Arechaga@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8305
Annabel Del Valle Language Assistant A.Del-Valle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8302
Anxela Fernandez Alonso Tutor afalonso@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Barbara Fernandez Melleda Spanish Tutor b.fernandez@sms.ed.ac.uk
Liliana Gaitan-Wilson Language Assistant L.Gaitan.Wilson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3272
Charlotte Gleghorn Chancellor's Fellow-Lecturer Charlotte.Gleghorn@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3237
Alexis Grohmann Professor of Contemporary Spanish Literature A.Grohmann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3678/+44 (0)131 650 3635
Huw Lewis Senior Lecturer Huw.Lewis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3676
Javier Lopez Uriarte Tutor jlopezu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Helena MacDonald Teaching Fellow htmacdon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3089
Iona Macintyre Lecturer Iona.Macintyre@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3641
Fiona J. Mackintosh Senior Lecturer F.J.Mackintosh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8303
Sergi Mainer Language Assistant Sergi.Mainer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8966
Raquel Ribeiro Lecturer in Portuguese Raquel.Ribeiro@ed.ac.uk 01316503631
Jeremy Robbins Forbes Chair of Spanish Jeremy.Robbins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3776
Patricia Rueda Diez Teaching Fellow Patricia.Rueda@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3746
Elena Sanz Ortega Teaching Fellow Elena.Sanz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5492
Jose Saval Reader Jose.Saval@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3677
Carlos Soler Montes e-Learning Coordinator and Teaching Fellow Carlos.Soler@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8969
Gus Subero Lecturer in Latin American Visual Cultures G.Subero@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3679
Roser Vich-Gallego Language Assistant Roser.Vich@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8302