German

Staff

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Peter Davies Professor of Modern German Studies Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3632

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Inga Ackermann Postgraduate Administrator (Research) Inga.Ackermann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4465
Gillian Paterson Undergraduate Administrator Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3656

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Andrew Barker Honorary Fellow A.Barker@ed.ac.uk
Eleoma Bodammer Senior Lecturer Eleoma.Bodammer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3627
Laura Bradley Personal Chair of German and Theatre; Postgraduate Director Laura.Bradley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3634
Peter Davies Professor of Modern German Studies Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3632
Leanne Dawson Lecturer Leanne.Dawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3644
Maria Euchner Teaching Fellow Maria.Euchner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3527
Julia Feike DAAD Sprachassistentin Julia.Feike@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5065
Howard Gaskill Honorary Fellow H.Gaskill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 667 6793
Eva Goletz DAAD Lektorin E.Goletz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3669
Annette Gotzkes Senior Teaching Fellow A.Gotzkes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3604
Andrea Liebschner Tutor for German a.liebschner@ed.ac.uk -
Frauke Matthes Senior Lecturer Frauke.Matthes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1483
Sabine Rolle Senior Lecturer S.Rolle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3670
Susanne Tauber Tutor Susanne.Tauber@ed.ac.uk
Michael Wood British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow Michael.Wood@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 5018