French

Staff

Head of subject area

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Marion Schmid Professor of French Literature Marion.Schmid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8409

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Inga Ackermann Postgraduate Administrator (Research) Inga.Ackermann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4465
Elsie Gach Undergraduate Administrator Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Susan Bainbrigge Senior Lecturer Susan.Bainbrigge@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8417
Philip Bennett Honorary Fellow Philip.Bennett@ed.ac.uk
Sylvain Blanche Tutor Sylvain.Blanche@ed.ac.uk
Claire Boyle Lecturer Claire.Boyle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4024
Mary Breatnach Honorary Fellow M.Breatnach@ed.ac.uk
Sam Coombes Lecturer Sam.Coombes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8412
Peter Dayan Professor of Word and Music Studies Peter.Dayan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8424
Sharon Deane-Cox British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow Sharon.Deane@ed.ac.uk
Véronique Desnain Senior Lecturer Veronique.Desnain@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3054
Jean Duffy Honorary Fellow Jean.Duffy@ed.ac.uk
Peter France Honorary Fellow P.France@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Frith Chancellor's Fellow Nicola.Frith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8967
Séverine Genieys-Kirk Lecturer S.G.Kirk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1734
Brigitte Guenier Teaching Fellow Brigitte.Guenier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8411
Matthis Hervieux Tutor Matthis.Hervieux@ed.ac.uk
Emmanuelle Lacore-Martin Lecturer E.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1148
James Laidlaw Honorary Fellow James.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Shuangyi Li Tutor Shuangyi.Li@ed.ac.uk
Helene Lovell Teaching Fellow H.Lovell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8411
Edouard Notte Lecteur E.Notte@ed.ac.uk
John Renwick Honorary Fellow John.Renwick@ed.ac.uk
Vaughan Rogers Senior Lecturer V.Rogers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8414
Marion Schmid Professor of French Literature Marion.Schmid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8409
Fionnuala Sinclair Lecturer Finn.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8423
Katharine Swarbrick Lecturer Kath.Swarbrick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8419
Sarah Tribout-Joseph Lecturer Sarah.Tribout-Joseph@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3205
Julien Virlogeux Tutor Julien.Virlogeux@ed.ac.uk
Julien Vitores Tutor Julien.Vitores@ed.ac.uk
Jane Yeoman Teaching Fellow Jane.Yeoman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3774