French

Staff

List of academic and tutoring staff in the French section.

Name Position Email
Susan Bainbrigge Senior Lecturer Susan.Bainbrigge@ed.ac.uk
Philip Bennett Professor Emeritus and Honorary Fellow Philip.Bennett@ed.ac.uk
Sylvain Blanche Tutor Sylvain.Blanche@ed.ac.uk
Claire Boyle Lecturer Claire.Boyle@ed.ac.uk
Mary Breatnach Honorary Fellow M.Breatnach@ed.ac.uk
Sam Coombes Lecturer Sam.Coombes@ed.ac.uk
Peter Dayan Professor of Word and Music Studies Peter.Dayan@ed.ac.uk
Sharon Deane-Cox British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow Sharon.Deane@ed.ac.uk
Véronique Desnain Senior Lecturer and Head of French Veronique.Desnain@ed.ac.uk
Jean Duffy Chair of French Jean.Duffy@ed.ac.uk
Peter France Professor Emeritus and Honorary Fellow P.France@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Frith Chancellor's Fellow Nicola.Frith@ed.ac.uk
Séverine Genieys-Kirk Lecturer S.G.Kirk@ed.ac.uk
Brigitte Guenier Teaching Fellow Brigitte.Guenier@ed.ac.uk
Mattis Herviex Tutor Matthis.Hervieux@ed.ac.uk
Emmanuelle Lacore-Martin Lecturer E.Martin@ed.ac.uk
James Laidlaw Honorary Fellow James.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Shuangyi Li Tutor Shuangyi.Li@ed.ac.uk
Helene Lovell Teaching Fellow H.Lovell@ed.ac.uk
Edouard Notte Tutor E.Notte@ed.ac.uk
John Renwick Professor Emeritus John.Renwick@ed.ac.uk
Vaughan Rogers Senior Lecturer V.Rogers@ed.ac.uk
Marion Schmid Professor of French Literature and Film Marion.Schmid@ed.ac.uk
Fionnùala Sinclair Lecturer Finn.Sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Katharine Swarbrick Lecturer Kath.Swarbrick@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Tribout-Joseph Lecturer Sarah.Tribout-Joseph@ed.ac.uk
Julien Virlogeux Tutor Julien.Virlogeux@ed.ac.uk
Julien Vitores Tutor Julien.Vitores@ed.ac.uk
Jane Yeoman Teaching Fellow Jane.Yeoman@ed.ac.uk