Department of European Languages and Cultures

Contact us

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have.

General contact information

Prospective students should use the details below for the first point of contact.

Name Email Phone
French French@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
German German@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies SPLAS@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Italian Italian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Russian Russian@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Scandinavian Studies Scandinavian.Studies@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646

Student and course support staff

 Undergraduate support

Name Description Email Phone
Julie Gifford Student & Course Support (Russian), Examinations Julie.Gifford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4026
Fiona Jack Student & Course Support (Italian and Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies) F.Jack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3635
Gillian Paterson Student & Course Support (German and Scandinavian Studies) Gillian.Paterson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3646
Elsie Gach Student & Course Support (French) Elsie.Gach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8421
Helene Thomsen Student & Course Support (Common Courses) Helene.Thomsen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6949

Postgraduate support

Name Title Email Phone
Inga Ackermann Postgraduate Administrator Inga.Ackermann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4465

 

Teaching organisation office

General Enquiries

Contact details

Address

Street

Room 1.07
50 George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9LH

Availability

  • 09:00-17:00 during term time