Literatures, Languages & Cultures

Admin and Support contacts

Admin, support and non-academic staff in the School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures.

School Office

Title Name Phone Email
Head of School Jeremy Robbins +44 (0)131 651 3776 jeremy.robbins@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Jacqui Brook +44 (0)131 650 8422 jacqui.brook@ed.ac.uk
School Resources Manager Julie Robertson +44 (0)131 650 3858 julie.robertson1@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary James Gilmour +44 (0)131 650 3638 james.gilmour@ed.ac.uk
Resources Assistant (Finance) Emily Anderson +44 (0)131 651 5183 emily.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Research Administrator Janet Black +44 (0)131 650 3859 j.black@ed.ac.uk
Research Support Assistant Laura Tomlinson +44 (0)131 651 5182 laura.tomlinson@ed.ac.uk
Facilities Manager Leah Sinclair +44 (0)131 650 4471 leah.sinclair@ed.ac.uk
Facilities Assistant Calum Barrie +44 (0)131 650 8925 calum.barrie@ed.ac.uk
LLC Receptionist (a.m.) Fionna Ogilvie +44 (0)131 651 5984 llc.reception@ed.ac.uk
LLC Receptionist (p.m.) Laeticia Huguet +44 (0)131 651 5984 llc.reception@ed.ac.uk

Undergraduate Office

Title Name Phone Email
Undergraduate Manager Jackie Barnhart +44 (0)131 651 1813 jackie.barnhart@ed.ac.uk
Student Services Coordinator Christine Lennie +44 (0)131 650 3524 christine.lennie@ed.ac.uk

Student Support

Title Name Phone Email
Student Support Officer Jackie Barber +44 (0)131 650 3673 jackie.barber@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Michela Bacci +44 (0)131 650 6948 michela.bacci@ed.ac.uk
Student Support Officer Fiona Scanlon +44 (0)131 650 3647 fiona.scanlon@ed.ac.uk

Teaching Organisation

Title Name Phone Email
Senior Administrator (Russian) Julie Gifford +44 (0)131 650 4026 julie.gifford@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Italian and Hispanic Studies) Fiona Jack +44 (0)131 650 3635 f.jack@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (French) Elsie Gach +44 (0)131 650 8421 elsie.gach@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (German and Scandinavian Studies) Gillian Paterson +44 (0)131 650 3646 gillian.paterson@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Open Languages and Common Courses) Helene Thomsen +44 (0)131 650 6949 helene.thomsen@ed.ac.uk
Senior Administrator (Asian Studies) David Horn +44 (0)131 650 4227 david.horn@ed.ac.uk
Administrative Officer (English Literature) Anne Mason +44 (0)131 650 3618 anne.mason@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (English Literature) June Haigh +44 (0)131 650 3620 j.haigh@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (English Literature) Sheila Strathdee +44 (0)131 650 3619 s.strathdee@ed.ac.uk
Senior Administrator (Celtic and Scottish Studies) Annie Kelly +44 (0)131 650 4167 annie.kelly@ed.ac.uk
Senior Administrator (Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies) Vivien Macnish-Porter +44 (0)131 650 4182 vivien.macnish-porter@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Administrator (Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies) Anne Budo +44 (0)131 650 4161 a.budo@ed.ac.uk

Postgraduate Office

Title Name Phone Email
Postgraduate Director Dr Laura Bradley +44 (0)131 650 3634 laura.bradley@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School Manager Linda Grieve +44 (0)131 650 4114 linda.grieve@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Team Leader Iain Sutherland +44 (0)131 651 3988 iain.sutherland@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administrator Kara McCormack +44 (0)131 650 3030 kara.mccormack@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administrator Inga Ackermann +44 (0)131 650 4465 inga.ackermann@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administrator Alan Binnie +44 (0)131 651 1822 alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk

Technical support

Title Name Phone Email
Computing Support Officer Fiona Carmichael +44 (0)131 650 8396 f.carmichael@ed.ac.uk
Web Content and IT Support Officer Neil Young +44 (0)131 650 3972 n.young@ed.ac.uk
AV Technician John Glendinning +44 (0)131 650 3971 j.glendinning@ed.ac.uk
AV Technician Alan Whyte +44 (0)131 650 3973 alan.whyte@ed.ac.uk
LHC Receptionist Tom Napper +44 (0)131 650 3974 Tom.Napper@ed.ac.uk
Learning Technologist Niki Vielma +44 (0)131 651 5078 niki.vielma@ed.ac.uk