Celtic & Scottish Studies

Staff

Head of department

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Rob Dunbar Chair of Celtic Languages, Literature, History and Antiquities Rob.Dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3621

Administrative and support staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alan Binnie Postgraduate Administrator alan.binnie@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 651 1822
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician Colin.Gateley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4168
Annie Kelly Senior Administrator annie.kelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4167
Cathlin Macaulay Archives Curator Cathlin.Macaulay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4159
Caroline Milligan Archives Assistant Caroline.Milligan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4164
Stuart Robinson Audio-Visual Technician Stuart.Robinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5001

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Virginia Blankenhorn Tutor Virginia.Blankenhorn@ed.ac.uk
Abigail Burnyeat Lecturer in Celtic Abigail.Burnyeat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1310
Rob Dunbar Chair of Celtic Languages, Literature, History and Antiquities Rob.Dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3621
Stuart Dunmore British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow s.dunmore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8974
William Gillies Honorary Fellow W.Gillies@ed.ac.uk
Anja Gunderloch Lecturer in Celtic A.Gunderloch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1374
Greta-Mary Hair Honorary Fellow GretaMary.Hair@ed.ac.uk
William Lamb Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology; Senior Personal Tutor (School of Literatures, Languages and Cultures) W.Lamb@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3624
Emily Lyle Honorary Fellow E.Lyle@ed.ac.uk
Joan MacDonald Language Assistant Joan.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3601
Margaret Mackay Honorary Fellow Margaret.A.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Neill Martin Lecturer in Scottish Ethnology Neill.Martin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1981
Bria Mason Oifigear GĂ idhlig/Gaelic Officer Bria.Mason@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3059
Mairi Mcfadyen Teaching Research Assistant in Scottish Culture & Heritage Mairi.McFadyen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5491
Wilson McLeod Professor of Gaelic W.McLeod@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3623
Mark Mulhern Research Fellow Mark.Mulhern@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4160
John Shaw Honorary Fellow J.W.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Kenneth Veitch Research Fellow Kenneth.Veitch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3626
Gary West Personal Chair in Scottish Ethnology, Director of the European Ethnological Research Centre Gary.West@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4151