Celtic & Scottish Studies

Staff

Contact details for staff in Celtic and Scottish Studies.

Name Position Phone Email
Dr Virginia Blankenhorn Tutor   virgina.blankenhorn@ed.ac.uk
Abigail Burnyeat Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 1310 abigail.burnyeat@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Campbell Senior Lecturer +44 (0)131 650 3057 k.m.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Professor Rob Dunbar

Chair of Celtic Languages, Literature, History and Antiquities and Head of Celtic & Scottish Studies

+44 (0)131 650 3621 rob.dunbar@ed.ac.uk
Colin Gateley Audio-Visual Technician +44 (0)131 650 4168 colin.gateley@ed.ac.uk
Professor Emeritus William Gillies Honorary Fellow   w.gillies@ed.ac.uk
Dr Anja Gunderloch Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 1374 a.gunderloch@ed.ac.uk
Greta-Mary Hair Honorary Fellow   gretamary.hair@ed.ac.uk
Dr Will Lamb Lecturer +44 (0)131 650 3624 w.lamb@ed.ac.uk
Christine Lennie Senior Administrator +44 (0)131 650 4167 christine.lennie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Emily Lyle Honorary Fellow   e.lyle@ed.ac.uk
Dr Cathlin Macaulay Archives Curator +44 (0)131 650 4159 cathlin.macaulay@ed.ac.uk
Joan MacDonald Teaching Fellow +44 (0)131 650 3601 joan.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Dr Margaret Mackay Honorary Fellow   margaret.a.mackay@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mairi McFadyen Teaching Research Assistant +44 (0)131 651 5491 mairi.mcfadyen@ed.ac.uk
Professor Wilson McLeod Professor of Gaelic, Director of Research, Celtic and Scottish Studies +44 (0)131 650 3623 w.mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Dr Neill Martin Lecturer +44 (0)131 651 1981 neill.martin@ed.ac.uk
Bria Mason Oifigear Gàidhlig/Gaelic Officer +44 (0)131 650 3059 bria.mason@ed.ac.uk
Caroline Milligan Archives Assistant +44 (0)131 650 4164 caroline.milligan@ed.ac.uk
Mark Mulhern Research Fellow, European Ethnological Research Centre +44 (0)131 650 4160 mark.mulhern@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Robinson Audio-Visual Technician +44 (0)131 651 5001 stuart.robinson@ed.ac.uk
Dr John Shaw Honorary Fellow +44 (0)131 650 3626 j.w.shaw@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kenneth Veitch Research Fellow, European Ethnological Research Centre +44 (0)131 650 3626 kenneth.veitch@ed.ac.uk
Professor Gary West Personal Chair in Scottish Ethnology +44 (0)131 650 4151 gary.west@ed.ac.uk