Institute for Academic Development
Institute for Academic Development

IAD staff A-Z

Basic contact details for our core staff are listed below under the staff A-Z heading.

If you are not sure who to contact, we also have a contact list which offers appropriate contacts for enquiries related to specific areas of staff and student support.

Contacts listed by specific work areas

Our new address

Institute for Academic Development


1 Morgan Lane

Post Code

If you are looking for directions, please visit the 'how to find us' webpage:

Institute for Academic Development, 1 Morgan Lane - how to find us

Institute for Academic Development staff (A-Z)

Dr Sarah Anderson

Project Officer | Beltane Public Engagement Network

Cindy Begg

Course Administrator / Finance Officer

Dr Catherine Bovill

Senior Lecturer in Student Engagement

Dr Amy Burge

Academic Developer

Rosie Bree

Head of Event Management

Dr Hazel Christie

Lecturer (University Learning and Teaching)

Nicola Cuthbert

Researcher Development and Enterprise Manager

Julie Daubenspeck

Administrative Officer

Dr Maria Grade Godinho

Academic Developer

Lara Isbel

Head of Operations & Projects Team | IAD Assistant Director

Dr Neil Lent

Lecturer (University Learning and Teaching)

Dr Daphne Loads

Academic Developer

Emma Lucas

Administrative Officer

Dr Jenna Mann

Academic Developer

Hazel Marzetti

Academic Developer (Learning & Teaching Enhancement )

Dr Velda McCune

IAD Deputy Director / Head of Learning and Teaching

Louise McKay

Doctoral Training Manager

Celeste McLaughlin

Head of Academic Development for Digital Education

Martine Miller

Events Administrator

Nikolay Minchev

IT Support Officer

Karsten Moerman

IT Manager

Dr Donna Murray

Head of Taught Student Development

Ravinder Panesar

Administrative Officer

Dr Frances Parry

Deputy Head of Masters provision / Academic Developer

Dr Fiona Philippi

Head of Doctoral Education | Deputy Head of Researcher Development

Natalie Poyser

Senior Admin Officer - Business Operations

Lucy Ridley

Projects & Engagement Administrator

Dr Fiona Quinlan-Pluck

Academic Developer

Dr Heather Rea

Project Lead | Beltane Public Engagement Network

Emily Salvesen

CPD Programme Manager

Dr Sara Shinton

Head of Researcher Development | IAD Assistant Director

Abby Shovlin

Academic Developer (Student Transitions)

Andy Street

Administrative Officer

Dr Jon Turner

Director, Institute for Academic Development

Jennifer Williams

Projects & Engagement Coordinator

Dr Kay Williams

Study Development Advisor