College of Humanities & Social Science

History, Classics & Archaeology

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of History, Classics and Archaeology.

 

Academic Administrative Roles

Job title Name Phone Email
Head of School Prof Ian Ralston 0130 651 3848 Ian.Ralston@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Director Dr Adam Fox 0131 650 3835 Adam.Fox@ed.ac.uk
Graduate School Director Dr Emma Hunter 0131 650 4034 Emma.Hunter@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Graduate School Director Dr Stephen McDowall 0131 650 3754 stephen.mcdowall@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Dr Louise Jackson 0131 650 3837 Louise.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Research (Impact) Dr Wendy Ugolini 0131 650 3766 wendy.ugolini@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Archaeology) Professor Jim Crow 0131 650 2455 Jim.Crow@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Classics) Professor Niels Gaul 0131 650 3776 N.Gaul@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (History) Dr Thomas Ahnert 0131 650 3777 Thomas.Ahnert@ed.ac.uk
Senior Tutor Dr Sandra Bingham 0131 650 6689 S.Bingham@ed.ac.uk
Plagiarism and Misconduct Officer Dr Cordelia Beattie 0131 650 3778 Cordelia.Beattie@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Dr Bill Aird 0131 650 9968 William.M.Aird@ed.ac.uk
International Coordinator Dr Iain Lauchlan 0131 650 3769 Iain.Lauchlan@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Officer Dr Angela Bartie 0131 650 3768 Angela.Bartie@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustments  Dr David Silkenat 0131 650 4614 David.Silkenat@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Officer Dr David Silkenat 0131 650 4614 David.Silkenat@ed.ac.uk
Computing & Library Officer Dr Ulf-Dietrich Schoop 0131 650 2503 Ulf.Schoop@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Recruitment & Publicity Advisor Dr Mirko Canevaro 0131 651 1256 mirko.canevaro@ed.ac.uk
Schools Liaison, Recruitment & Widening Participation Advisor  Dr Adam Budd 0131 650 3834 adam.budd@ed.ac.uk

Professional Services

Job Title Name Phone Email
Reception   0131 650 6693 shca@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Mr Neil McGillivray 0131 650 3787 Neil.McGillivray@ed.ac.uk
Resources Manager  Ms Louise Fleming 0131 650 4577 Louise.Fleming@ed.ac.uk
Head of Student Administration Mr Richard Kane 0131 650 8349 Richard.Kane@ed.ac.uk
IT Manager Ms Karen Howie 0131 650 9110 hca-it@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Ms Julie Lockley 0131 650 3784 Julie.Lockley@ed.ac.uk
Student Administration Officer Mrs Rosie Filipiak 0131 650 3843 R.Filipiak@ed.ac.uk
Student Experience Officer Ms Anne Brockington 0131 650 2505 Anne.Brockington@ed.ac.uk
Finance Adminstrator  Mrs Anna McGauley 0131 650 8477 anna.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk
Human Resources Administrator Ms Maria Blanco-Alvarez 0131 650 3788 Maria.Blanco-Alvarez@ed.ac.uk
Research Administrator Ms Stephanie Knox 0131 650 4583 Stephanie.Knox@ed.ac.uk
Subject Area Administrative Secretary (Archaeology) Ms Amanda Campbell 0131 650 2501 Amanda.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Subject Area Administrative Secretary (Classics) Ms Elaine Hutchison 0131 650 3582 E.Hutchison@ed.ac.uk
Subject Area Administrative Secretary (History) Ms Marie-Therese Talensby 0131 650 3780 m.t.talensby@ed.ac.uk
Academic Support Librarian Mrs Caroline Stirling 0131 650 4433 Caroline.Stirling@ed.ac.uk
Marketing Officer Mrs Sarah Colegrove 0131 651 5584 sarah.colegrove@ed.ac.uk

For more information about the roles, please see the School's page on Key Roles.