College of Humanities & Social Science

History, Classics & Archaeology

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of History, Classics and Archaeology.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

Position Name Phone Email
Head of School Professor Ian Ralston 51 3848 Ian.Ralston@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Neil McGillivray 50 3787 Neil.McGillivray@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Julie Lockley 50 3784 Julie.Lockley@ed.ac.uk
School Reception - 50 6693 shca@ed.ac.uk
School Head of Student Administration Richard Kane 50 8349 Richard.Kane@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Classics) Dr Ulrike Roth 50 3586 U.Roth@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (all History, except prog. under the Classics Honours Board) Dr Trevor Griffiths 50 6897 Trevor.Griffiths@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Archaeology, Archaeology and Social Anthropology) Professor Clive Bonsall 50 2375 C.Bonsall@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (AMC) Dr Lloyd Llewellyn-Jones 50 3285 L.Llewellyn.Jones@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Dr Julian Goodare 50 4021 J.Goodare@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustments Dr Julian Goodare 50 4021 J.Goodare@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Officer Dr Julian Goodare 50 4021 J.Goodare@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Classics) Dr Ulrike Roth 50 3592 U.Roth@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (Archaeology) Professor Jim Crow 50 2455 Jim.Crow@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject Area (History) Dr Trevor Griffiths 50 6897 Trevor.Griffiths@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Sandra Bingham 50 6689 S.Bingham@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Teaching Dr Adam Fox 50 3835 Adam.Fox@ed.ac.uk
Senior Tutor (undergraduate) Dr Dominic Berry 50 3590 D.H.Berry@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Teaching Dr Stephen Bowd 50 3758 Stephen.Bowd@ed.ac.uk
Senior tutor (postgraduate) Dr Stephen Bowd 50 3758 Stephen.Bowd@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Dr Louise Jackson 50 3837 Louise.Jackson@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Research (Impact) Dr Wendy Ugolini 50 3837 Wendy.Ugolini@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Research (Open Access) Dr Thomas Ahnert 50 3777 Thomas.Ahnert@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Dr Bill Aird 50 9968 William.M.Aird@ed.ac.uk