College of Humanities & Social Science

Edinburgh College of Art

Contact details are provided here for staff at Edinburgh College of Art.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

Position Name Telephone Email
ECA Principal Professor Christopher Breward 51 5846 head.eca@ed.ac.uk
ECA Deputy Principal Alan Murray 51 5717 a.murray@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Dr Francine Shields 51 5845 francine.shields@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Professional Services Judith Miller 51 5844 judith.miller@ed.ac.uk
PA to ECA Principal Anne Mackenna 51 5847 anne.mackenna@ed.ac.uk
ECA Administrative Officer Zsuzsanna Kadlecsik 51 5848 zsuzsanna.kadlecsik@ed.ac.uk
Head of Architecture & Landscape Architecture - ESALA Mr John Brennan 50 2324 john.brennan@ed.ac.uk
Head of History of Art Dr Carol M. Richardson 50 4119 c.m.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Head of Music Professor Raymond MacDonald 50 2424 raymond.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Head of School of Art Stuart Bennett 51 5875 s.bennett@ed.ac.uk
Head of School of Design Alan Murray 51 5717 a.murray@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dean Hughes 51 5899 d.hughes@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies and Director of Graduate School Dr Juliette Macdonald 51 5723 juliette.macdonald@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor Arno Verhoeven 51 5808 a.verhoeven@ed.ac.uk
Director of Knowledge Exchange Robert Gillan 51 5718 r.gillan@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Professor Remo Pedreschi 50 2301 r.pedreschi@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Research Ed Hollis   ehollis1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement Soledad Garcia Ferrari 51 5787 s.garcia@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Music and Music Technology) Dr Michael Edwards 50 2431 michael.edwards@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Architectural Design / Studies / History) Mr John Lowrey 50 2314 j.lowrey@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (History of Art and Fine Art) Dr Heather Pulliam 50 4116 h.pulliam@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Art) Stuart Bennett 51 5875 s.bennett@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Design) Alan Murray 51 5717 a.murray@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer      
Coordinator of Adjustments Liam Ross 50 2308 liam.ross@ed.ac.uk