College of Humanities & Social Science

Divinity

Contact details are provided here for staff at the School of Divinity.

If you are calling from outside the University, prefix the telephone numbers provided with +44 (0)131 6.

Position Name Telephone Email
Head of School Professor Paul Foster 50 8917 paul.foster@ed.ac.uk
Director of Professional Services Kathy Christie 50 8938 katherine.christie@ed.ac.uk
School Secretary Mingyuan Cao 50 8959 mingyuan.cao@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Studies Dr Alison Jack 50 8944 a.jack@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor Dr David Reimer 50 8977 david.reimer@ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Studies Professor Susan Hardman Moore 50 8908 s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk
Knowledge Exchange Director Dr Hannah Holtschneider 50 8916 h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk
Director of Research Dr Helen Bond 50 8923 h.bond@ed.ac.uk
Director of Quality Assurance Dr Matthew Novenson 50 8942 matthew.novenson@ed.ac.uk
Director of Recruitment Dr Lydia Schumacher 50 8962 lydia.schumacher@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Biblical Studies) Professor Timothy Lim 50 8919 limt@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (History of Christianity) Professor S. Jay Brown 50 8951 s.j.brown@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Religious Studies) Dr Hannah Holtschneider 50 8933 h.holtschneider@ed.ac.uk
Head of Subject (Theology and Ethics) Dr Mark Harris 50 8914 mark.harris@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of Honours Board of Examiners (Divinity and Religious Studies, Philosophy and Theology) Professor Paul Foster 50 8917 paul.foster@ed.ac.uk
Convenor of PGT Board of Examiners Professor Susan Hardman Moore 50 8908 s.hardmanmoore@ed.ac.uk
Academic Misconduct Officer Dr Arkotong Longkumer 50 8781 a.longkumer@ed.ac.uk
Coordinator of Adjustment Dr Alison Jack 50 8944 a.jack@ed.ac.uk
Teachability Contact Dr Nick Adams 50 8900 nick.adams@ed.ac.uk
Associate Liaison Officer Professor Paul Foster 50 8917 paul.foster@ed.ac.uk
Equality and Diversity Coordinator Dr Naomi Appleton 50 8976 naomi.appleton@ed.ac.uk
Exchanges Committee Convenor Dr David Grumett 50 8781 a.longkumer@ed.ac.uk
Outreach Committee Convenor Professor David Fergusson 50 8912 david.fergusson@ed.ac.uk
Visiting Fellows Convenor Professor S. Jay Brown 50 8951 s.j.brown@ed.ac.uk
Visiting Fellows Convenor (Theology and Ethics) Dr David Grumett 50 8970 david.grumett@ed.ac.uk
Visiting Fellows Convenor (Religious Studies) Dr Naomi Appleton 50 8976 naomi.appleton@ed.ac.uk
Research Seminar Coordinator (WC) Professor Brian Stanley 50 8934 brian.stanley@ed.ac.uk
Research Seminar Coordinator (Biblical Studies) Dr Matthew Novenson 50 8942 matthew.novenson@ed.ac.uk
Research Seminar Coordinator (History of Christianity) Professor S. Jay Brown 50 8951 s.j.brown@ed.ac.uk