School of History, Classics & Archaeology

About our staff

Honorary staff:

NameJob titleStaff categoryContact details
Addison, Dr Paul Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Paul.Addison@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Allan, Dr Stuart Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff s.allan@nms.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 247 4405
Anderson, Professor Michael Professor Emeritus of Economic History and Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Michael.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Anderson, Professor Robert Professor Emeritus in History Honorary Staff R.D.Anderson@ed.ac.uk
Angold, Professor Michael Professor Emeritus Honorary Staff mangold1@exseed.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Barnes, Professor Timothy Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Timothy.Barnes@ed.ac.uk
Barnett, Dr Tertia Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff tbarnett@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Bintliff, Professor John Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff john.bintliff@ed.ac.uk
Blanchard, Professor Ian Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff ian.blanchard@ed.ac.uk
Bolger, Dr Diane Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Diane.Bolger@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Breeze, Professor David Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Not Available
Breitenbach, Dr Esther Research Fellow Honorary Staff Esther.Breitenbach@ed.ac.uk
Brown, Dr Tom Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff T.S.Brown@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 3761
Cohn, Professor Samuel Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Samuel.Cohn@Glasgow.ac.uk
Collins, Dr Roger Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff r.collins@ed.ac.uk
Davidson, Professor Roger Professor Emeritus in History Honorary Staff Roger.Davidson@ed.ac.uk
Davies, Dr Glenys Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff G.M.Davies@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 669 3251
Dennison, Dr Patricia Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff p.dennison@ed.ac.uk
Devine, Professor Sir Tom Emeritus Professor Honorary Staff tmdevine1@aol.com
Dickinson, Professor Harry Emeritus Professor of British history Honorary Staff Harry.Dickinson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dickson, Dr Gary Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff garydickson1212@blueyonder.co.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dinnis, Dr Robert Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff rob.dinnis@ed.ac.uk
Dow, Dr Frances Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Dr.F.D.Dow@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Dudley-Edwards, Mr Owen Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Not available
Finkel, Dr Caroline Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff cfinkel@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Gebhard, Professor Elizabeth Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff erg@holyrood.ed.ac.uk
Gooding, Mr John Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff John.Gooding@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Green, Professor Ian Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Ian.M.Green@ed.ac.uk
Green, Professor Judith Emeritus Professor Honorary Staff Judith.Green@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Halliday, Mr Stratford Research Assistant Honorary Staff shallid4@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4613
Howie, M James Gordon Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Gordon_Howie@web.de
Hunter, Professor John Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff j.r.hunter@bham.ac.uk
Jeffreys-Jones, Professor Rhodri Emeritus Professor of History Honorary Staff R.Jeffreys-Jones@ed.ac.uk
Johnston, Dr Gordon Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff gordon.johnston@ed.ac.uk
Joyce, Professor Patrick Honorary Professor Honorary Staff patrick.joyce@manchester.ac.uk
Lynch, Professor Michael Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff mlynch3@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
MacAskill, Dr John Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff jhmac@btinternet.com
MacGillivray, Dr Neil Honorary Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff nmacgill@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Mackenzie, Professor John Professor Emeritus Honorary Staff john@dalmackie.com
Mays, Dr Simon Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff v1smays@ed.ac.uk
Mc Mahon, Dr Richard Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Richard.McMahon@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 3004
McCarthy, Dr Andrew Postdoctoral Fellow Honorary Staff A.P.McCarthy@ed.ac.uk
Mellars, Professor Sir Paul Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff pam59@cam.ac.uk
Mercer, Professor Roger Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff RogerJMercer@aol.com
Morris, Professor Robert Professor Emeritus Honorary Staff rjmorris@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0) 131 650 6693
Murdoch, Dr Alexander Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Alex.Murdoch@ed.ac.uk
Nadeau, Dr Yvan Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff yvannadeau@btinternet.com
Nimmo Smith, Dr Jennifer Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff j.nimmosmith@ed.ac.uk
Nuttall, Dr Alison Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff alison_m_nuttall@hotmail.com
Palairet, Dr Michael Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff palairet@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 664 2256
Phillipson, Dr Nicholas Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff nicholas.phillipson@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 4140
Richardson, Reverend Canon Prof John Emeritus Professor of Classics Honorary Staff j.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Rodger, Professor Richard Professor of Economic and Social History Honorary Staff Richard.Rodger@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 651 5042
Rutter, Professor Keith Emeritus Professor of Classics and Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Keith.Rutter@ed.ac.uk
Sheridan, Dr Alison Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff a.sheridan@nms.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 247 4051
Small, Professor Alastair Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff Not Available
Small, Professor Carola Honorary Professorial Fellow Honorary Staff csmall@torphichen.demon.co.uk
Stafford, Professor David Leverhulme Emeritus Professor Honorary Staff David.Stafford@ed.ac.uk
Stephenson, Professor Jill Professor Emerita Honorary Staff Jill.Stephenson@ed.ac.uk
Thomas, Dr Gordon Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff Gordon.Thomas@ed.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2383
Ward, Dr John Honorary Fellow Honorary Staff j.ward@ed.ac.uk
Watkins, Professor Trevor Professor Emeritus in Archaeology Honorary Staff T.Watkins@ed.ac.uk

Back to main menu