Clinical Psychology

People

The following list provides information about and contact details for our key teaching and administrative staff.

If you are unsure of who best to contact we recommend that you contact a member of our administrative staff and they can direct you to the most suitable person to help you.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Laura Cariola Research Assistant, Clinical Psychology laura.cariola@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4194
Stella Chan Chancellor’s Fellow - Lecturer in Clinical Psychology stella.chan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3935
Karen Cooper Research Assistant karen.cooper@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5164
Fiona Duffy Lecturer fiona.duffy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5445
Kirsty Gardner Administrative Secretary, Doctorate in Clinical Psychology Kirsty.Gardner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3889
David Gillanders Senior Lecturer, Academic Director (DClinPsychol), Chronic Ill Health david.gillanders@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3946
Dr. Karen Goodall Lecturer Karen.goodall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3947
Dr. Helen Griffiths Senior Teaching Fellow helen.griffiths@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 6503482
Azucena Guzman Lecturer in Health & Ageing Azucena.Guzman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5162
Susannah Johnston Laboratory Demonstrator | Course Coordinator - Cognitive Psychology and Cognitive Disorders Susannah.Johnston@ed.ac.uk
Angus Macbeth Lecturer in Clinical Psychology angus.macbeth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3960
Laura Maclean Research Assistant laura.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5169
Dr. Kenneth Macmahon Senior Lecturer ken.macmahon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3960
Dr Charles Marley Teaching Fellow Charles.Marley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3982
Neil Millar Clinical Practice Director neil.millar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Nuno Ferreira Lecturer, Advanced Practice Seminars & Research 1 and 2 Coordinator nuno.ferreira@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3898
Paul Morris Lecturer in Health Psychology p.g.morris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3956
Emily Newman Lecturer, Clinical Psychology Research Director emily.newman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 3945
Dr. Suzanne O'Rourke Lecturer in Forensic Clinical Psychology Suzanne.O'Rourke@ed.ac.uk +44(0) 131 650 4272
Richard Payne Clinical Tutor Richard.Payne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3950
Ethel Quayle Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology ethel.quayle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3943
Matthias Schwannauer Professor of Clinical Psychology - Head of Clinical & Health Psychology m.schwannauer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3954
Dr. Helen Sharpe Lecturer helen.sharpe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3949
Lorna Sheal Postgraduate Administrative Secretary / Student Support Officer L.Sheal@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3970
Emily Taylor Lecturer in Clinical Psychology emily.taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3892
Liesbeth Tip Research Assistant Liesbeth.Tip@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3762
Rosie Wayte Administrative Assistant to the Clinical Tutor Team Clinical.Tutor.Admin@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3973
Joanne Williams Senior Lecturer Jo.Williams@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 9962