Health & Safety Department

Staff list

Health & Safety Department:

Health and Safety Office

Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT. Fax: 0131 651 4260 Email: Health.Safety@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Mr Alastair Reid Alastair.Reid@ed.ac.uk Director 651 4257
Mrs Karen Darling (Mon-Thurs) Karen.Darling@ed.ac.uk Deputy Director 651 4258
Mrs Susan Burns Susan.Burns@ed.ac.uk Departmental Administrator 650 2461
Mrs Joanna Chmielewski Joanna.Chmielewski@ed.ac.uk Administrative Support Co-ordinator 651 4255
Mrs Lorna Fraser (Mon - Wed) Lorna.Fraser@ed.ac.uk Administrative Support Co-ordinator 651 4773
Biological Safety Unit

Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT. Fax: 0131 651 4260 Email: Biosafety@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Dr Phil Walsh Phil.Walsh@ed.ac.uk University Biological Safety Adviser 651 4245
Dr Fiona Harris F.Harris@ed.ac.uk Biosafety Training and Development Assistant 650 8013
Fire Safety Unit

9-11, Infirmary Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1NP. Fax: 0131 651 4260 Email: Fire@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Mr Andy Mackay Andy.Mackay@ed.ac.uk University Fire Safety Adviser 651 3051
Mr Jimmy Burns (Tues - Fri) Jimmy.Burns@ed.ac.uk Deputy Fire Safety Adviser 650 9954
Mrs Ashleigh Maule Ashleigh.Maule@ed.ac.uk Administrative Support Co-ordinator 651 1226
Mr Brian Quinn Brian.Quinn@ed.ac.uk Fire Safety Co-ordinator 651 3052
Mr Peter Rae Peter.Rae@ed.ac.uk Fire Safety Co-ordinator 650 9951
Occupational Health Unit

Drummond Street Annexe, Drummond Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9XP. Fax: 0131 650 9149 Email: Occupational.Health@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Mrs Janet Craig (Mon - Thurs) Janet.Craig@ed.ac.uk Occupational Health Manager 651 4302
Ms Isabel Jack (Tues - Fri) Isabel.Jack@ed.ac.uk Senior Occupational Health Adviser 650 8192
Ms Lori Fearn (not Wed) Lori.Fearn@ed.ac.uk Occupational Health Adviser 651 4295
Mrs Helen Gilroy Helen.Gilroy@ed.ac.uk Occupational Health Technician 650 8190
Ms Emma Pryde (mon - Thurs) Emma.Pryde@ed.ac.uk Administrative Support Co-ordinator 650 9228
Dr Eugene Waclawski (Alternate Thursdays) Occupational Health Physician 650 8190
Ms Irene Mackenzie (Wed - Fri) Irene.Mackenzie@ed.ac.uk Administrative Support Assistant 650 8190
Occupational Hygiene Unit

Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT. Fax: 0131 651 4260 Email: Occupational.Hygiene@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Ms Candice Schmid (Mon-Thurs) Candice.Schmid@ed.ac.uk Health and Safety Adviser 651 4261
Radiation Protection Unit

Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT. Fax: 0131 651 4260 Email: Radiation@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Mr Colin Farmery Colin.Farmery@ed.ac.uk University Radiation Protection Adviser 650 2818
Mr Mark Green Mark.Green@ed.ac.uk Assistant Radiation Protection Adviser 650 2819
Training and Audit Unit

Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT. Fax: 0131 651 4260 Email: Safety.Training@ed.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone
Mr Lawrence Dickson Lawrence.Dickson@ed.ac.uk Training and Audit Coordinator 651 4259
Mr John Nimmo John.Nimmo@ed.ac.uk Health and Safety (First Aid) Trainer 651 4256
Mrs Susan Woodman Susan.Woodman@ed.ac.uk Commercial and e-training Administrator 650 2394