Governance & Strategic Planning

Data Governance Group

The University Data Governance Group ensures we adopt a consistent approach to the governance of the corporate data that we create and use.

In doing so, the group:

  • Oversees definition of the structures, data models, data definitions and processes needed to underpin a consistent approach to data governance

  • Provides templates, guidance and recommendations on best practice data governance within the University of Edinburgh

As part of this remit, the group engages with the data governance related aspects to Service Excellence and Digital Tranformation projects.

Contact Dave.Berry@ed.ac.uk for more information.

 

Data Governance Group SharePoint Site

 

Membership

Convenor   David Robertson  

Professor of Applied Logic, Informatics

Co-Director, Centre for Medical Informatics

  D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Secretary   Dave Berry   Enterprise Architect   Dave.Berry@ed.ac.uk
Data Architecture   Wilbert Kraan   Data Architect   Wilbert.Kraan@ed.ac.uk
College of Science & Engineering   Andy Davis   Head of Planning & Finance   Andy.Davis@ed.ac.uk
Student Systems   Lisa Dawson   Head of Student Systems Operations   Lisa.Dawson@ed.ac.uk
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine   Sheila Lodge   Head of Academic Administration   Sheila.Lodge@ed.ac.uk
College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine   Paul Clark   Head of College IT   Paul.Clark@ed.ac.uk
Estates Systems   Maureen Masson   Head of Estates Business and Administration   Maureen.Masson@ed.ac.uk
HR Systems   Martyn Peggie  

Deputy Director of HR

  Martyn.Peggie@ed.ac.uk
Finance Systems   Garry Robertson   Senior Systems Accountant   Garry.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences   Andrew Thomson   Business Intelligence Manager   A.T.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
IS Data Providers   Mark Ritchie   Deputy Director of IS Applications   Mark.Ritchie@ed.ac.uk
Information Security   Alistair Fenemore   Chief Information Security Officer   Alistair.Fenemore@ed.ac.uk
Records Management   Anne Grzybowski   Information Compliance Manager   Anne.Grzybowski@ed.ac.uk
Governance & Strategic Planning   Lynda Hutchison   Senior Strategic Planner   Lynda.Hutchison@ed.ac.uk
Students' Association   Imogen Wilson   EUSA VP Academic Affairs   eusavpaa@exseed.ed.ac.uk