School of GeoSciences

School management and administration

RolePersonPhone numberEmail
Head of SchoolProfessor Alexander Tudhope+44 (0) 131 650 8508geos-hos@ed.ac.uk
School AdministratorJoy Candlish+44 (0) 131 651 7159Joy.Candlish@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Head of SchoolProfessor Kathryn Whaler+44 (0) 131 650 4904Kathy.Whaler@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head of School and HoRIsConsuelo Fox +44 (0) 131 651 7068connie.fox@ed.ac.uk
Administrative Services ManagerKatie Jeffrey+44 (0) 131 650 7737Katie.Jeffrey@ed.ac.uk
Senior Personal Tutor and School Curriculum Approval OfficerDr. Caroline Nichol+44 (0) 131 650 7729Caroline.Nichol@ed.ac.uk
Director of ResearchProfessor Ian Main+44 (0) 131 650 4911Ian.Main@ed.ac.uk
Research Support Services ManagerRosanna Maccagnano+44 (0) 131 650 7541rosanna.maccagnano@ed.ac.uk
Head of FacilitiesProfessor Kate Heal+44 (0) 131 650 5420K.Heal@ed.ac.uk
Director of TeachingDr. Linda Kirstein+44 (0) 131 650 4838geos-hoto@ed.ac.uk
Head of Student ServicesSarah McAllister+44 (0) 131 650 4917smcallis@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Director of PGRDr. Marc Metzger+44 (0) 131 651 4446rtd@geos.ed.ac.uk
Head of Earth and Planetary Science Research InstituteDr. Bryne Ngwenya+44 (0) 131 650 8507Bryne.Ngwenya@ed.ac.uk
Head of Global Change Research InstituteProfessor Mathew Williams+44 (0) 131 650 7776Mat.Williams@ed.ac.uk
Head of Geography and the Lived Environment Research InstituteProfessor Iain Woodhouse+44 (0) 131 650 2527i.h.woodhouse@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety ManagerRosie Russell+44 (0) 131 650 4906 / +44 (0) 7779442318Rosie.Russell@ed.ac.uk
Physical Resources Manager
Physical Resources ManagerMargarida Teixeira-Dias+44 (0) 131 650 4847 / +44 (0) 7972282709Margarida.Teixeira-Dias@ed.ac.uk
Finance ManagerRichard Carr+44 (0) 131 650 2286Richard.Carr@ed.ac.uk
Research Finance ManagerBrendan Martin+44 (0) 131 650 4843Brendan.Martin@ed.ac.uk
IT Service ManagerChristopher Place+44 (0) 131 650 2542C.J.Place@ed.ac.uk
Business Development ExecutiveStuart Simmons+44 (0) 131 650 8516Stuart.Simmons@ed.ac.uk
PGT Senior Personal Tutor