Economics

Academic Staff

Academic Staff within the School of Economics

Interim Head of School

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Tim Worrall Professor of Economics Tim.Worrall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5128

Staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Ahmed Anwar Lecturer in Economics Ahmed.Anwar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8355
Dr Nancy Arnokourou Senior Teaching Fellow A.Arnokourou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3853
Dr Sinead Ashe Senior Teaching Fellow Sinead.Ashe@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4060
Dr Anna Babloyan Senior Teaching Fellow Anna.Babloyan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5992
Dr Liang Bai Lecturer Liang.Bai@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5946
Prof Michele Belot Professor of Economics Michele.Belot@ed.ac.uk
Dr Sean Brocklebank Senior Teaching Fellow Sean.Brocklebank@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6955
Dr David Candon Senior Teaching Fellow David.Candon@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5938
Prof Simon Clark Professor of Economics Simon.Clark@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3850
Dr Andrew Clausen Lecturer Andrew.Clausen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5131
Dr Steven Dieterle Lecturer Steven.Dieterle@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5127
Prof Mike Elsby Professor of Economics Mike.Elsby@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8369
Prof Martin Fransman Professor of Economics M.Fransman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1841
Mr Donald A. R. George Senior Lecturer in Economics D.George@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3849
Dr Jan Grobovšek Lecturer Jan.Grobovsek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3005
Prof Maia Guell Professor of Economics Maia.Guell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8351
Dr Richard Holt Senior Lecturer in Economics Richard.Holt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8350
Prof Ed Hopkins Professor of Economics E.Hopkins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3061
Prof Philipp Kircher Professor in Economics Philipp.Kircher@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tatiana Kornienko Senior Lecturer in Economics Tatiana.Kornienko@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8338
Dr Caitriona Logue Teaching Fellow Caitriona.Logue@ed.ac.uk
Dr Rafael Lopes De Melo Lecturer in Economics Rafael.Lopes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6939
Dr Gerdis Marquardt Post-Doc Fellow in Economics Gerdis.Marquardt@ed.ac.uk
Dr Yulia Moiseeva Post-Doc Fellow in Economics Yulia.Moiseeva@ed.ac.uk
Prof John Moore George Watson's and Daniel Stewart's Professor of Political Economy economics@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8362
Dr Nicholas Myers Senior Teaching Fellow Nick.Myers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5189
Dr Ana Nuevo-Chiquero Lecturer / Ethics Committee Convener Ana.Nuevo.Chiquero@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5937
Dr Sergei Plekhanov Senior Teaching Fellow Sergei.Plekhanov@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8324
Dr Andrei Potlogea Lecturer in Economics Andrei.Potlogea@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3759
Dr Colin Roberts Lecturer in Economics C.J.Roberts@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8353
Prof Sevi Rodriguez Mora Professor of Economics Sevi.Rodriguez@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1321
Mr Donald Rutherford Lecturer in Economics D.Rutherford@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8357
Prof Jozsef Sakovics Personal Chair in Economic Theory Jozsef.Sakovics@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3840
Dr Stefania Simion Senior Teaching Fellow Stefania.Simion@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3993
Prof Andrew Snell Professor of Economics A.J.Snell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3848
Prof Jakub Steiner Professorial Fellow Jakub.Steiner@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5132
Dr Andreas Steinhauer Lecturer in Economics Andreas.Steinhauer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5945
Dr Ina Taneva Lecturer Ina.Taneva@ed.ac.uk
Prof Jonathan Thomas Professor of Economics Jonathan.Thomas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4515
Prof Ludo Visschers Professor of Economics Ludo.Visschers@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5949
Dr Michael Watts Senior Teaching Fellow Michael.Watts@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5130
Dr Robert Zymek Lecturer in Economics Robert.Zymek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6953