School of Divinity

Contact us

We request that you direct your enquiry to the most relevant person, to ensure that we can help you quickly.

School of Divinity

Contact details

Address

Street

New College
Mound Place
Edinburgh

City
United Kingdom
Post Code
EH1 2LX

New College is located on The Mound, below Edinburgh Castle and right above the National Gallery, near Waverley Station and Princes Street.

Check our map page for details and transport information:

New College map and transport information

A guide to access and facilities

General contacts

Office Phone Email
General enquiries +44 (0) 131 650 8959 Divinity@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate enquiries +44 (0) 131 650 8952 Divinity.PG@ed.ac.uk
Graduate Diploma   Divinity.GraduateDiploma@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate enquiries +44 (0) 131 650 8921 div.student.support@ed.ac.uk
New College Library   Divinity.Library@ed.ac.uk
Freedom of Information   Divinity.FOI@ed.ac.uk
Website issues   Divinity.webmaster@ed.ac.uk

Key staff

Name Role Phone Email
Professor Paul Foster Head of School; Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity +44 (0) 131 650 8951 Divinity.HeadofSchool@ed.ac.uk
Professor Brian Stanley Director of Postgraduate Studies and Professor in World Christianity
+44 (0) 131 650 8934
Brian.Stanley@ed.ac.uk
Dr Anja Klein Director of Undergraduate Studies; Senior Lecturer in Hebrew Bible / Old Testament
+44 (0)131 650 8960
anja.klein@ed.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Holtschneider Director Knowledge Exchange and Impact; Senior Lecturer, Jewish Studies +44 (0) 131 650 8916 H.Holtschneider@ed.ac.uk
Professor Helen Bond Director of Research;  Professor in Christian Origins, New Testament +44 (0)131 650 7994 H.Bond@ed.ac.uk

Louisa Grotrian

Director of Professional Services +44 (0) 131 650 8938 Louisa.Grotrian@ed.ac.uk

Related Links

Academic staff profiles and contact details

Follow us on Twitter

Follow us on Facebook