Biomedical Sciences

Contact us

Find contact details for all staff in Biomedical Sciences.

Biomedical Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

Hugh Robson Building
George Square

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9XD

Biomedical Sciences administration

Role Name Phone Email
Dean of Biomedical Sciences Professor Mike Shipston +44 (0) 131 650 3253 Mike.Shipston@ed.ac.uk
Dean's Secretary Mrs Sarah Martin +44 (0) 131 651 1692 Deanbms@ed.ac.uk
BMS Administrator Mrs Janet Philp +44 (0) 131 651 1495 J.Philp@ed.ac.uk
BMS HR Administrator Ms Lee Dolan +44 (0) 131 650 3719 Lee.Dolan@ed.ac.uk
BMS Finance / Research Administration Manager Ms Morag Laidlaw +44 (0) 131 650 3735 Morag.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk

 

Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Teaching Dr Philip Larkman +44 (0) 131 650 3517 P.Larkman@ed.ac.uk
Academic Administrator Ms Karen Harris +44 (0) 131 651 5998 Karen.Harris@ed.ac.uk
Undergraduate Senior Tutor Dr Deborah Shaw +44 (0) 131 650 9875 Deborah.Shaw@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Senior Tutor Prof Mayank Dutia +44 (0)131 650 3252 M.B.Dutia@ed.ac.uk
 

Centre for Cognitive and Neural Systems

Role Name Phone Email
Acting Director Dr Tara Spires-Jones +44 (0) 131 651 1895 CCNS@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Dr Emma Wood +44(0) 131 650 3531 Emma.Wood@ed.ac.uk
Centre Secretary Mrs Anne Aitken +44 (0) 131 650 3520 Anne.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Centre Superintendent Mr Derek Thomson +44 (0) 131 650 3510 Derek.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
Role Name Phone Email
Director Prof. David Wyllie +44 (0) 131 650 4564 Head.CIP@ed.ac.uk
CIP Centre Manager Mrs Carol Wollaston +44 (0) 131 650 3551 C.Wollaston@ed.ac.uk
Centre Secretary Dr Mia Von Scheven +44 (0) 131 650 9873 CIP@ed.ac.uk
Role Name Phone Email
Director Prof. Catherina Becker +44 (0) 131 242 7980 Catherina.Becker@ed.ac.uk
PA/Administrator Cecilia Hernandez-Binaghi +44 (0) 131 242 7976 Cnr@ed.ac.uk

Division of Infection and Pathway Medicine

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Division Prof. Juergen Haas +44 (0) 131 242 6859 juergen.haas@ed.ac.uk
Division Administrator Ms Crystal Lei +44 (0) 131 242 6284 dipm@ed.ac.uk
Lab Manager Ms Marie Craigon +44 (0) 131 242 6272 Marie.Craigon@ed.ac.uk

Clinical enquiries

Clinical enquiries should be directed to Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences or Molecular, Genetic & Population Health Sciences.

Edinburgh Medical School: Clinical Sciences

Edinburgh Medical School: Molecular, Genetic & Population Health Sciences